Sigh

I feel like a parental failure today. There’s an Air Show in the area and I’ve barely left the house. I’ve let the kids just watch TV and play video games. I’ve yelled at my daughter for having multiple accidents. I’ve yelled at my son for acting his age. I’ve been exhausted and moody. I skipped church. I’ve been buried in my phone for a good part of the day. I feel like a horrible person and I just haven’t wanted to be a mom today. I want someone to take my children away from me and let me wallow in depression for a few days. I guess it’s probably for the best. My kids may be keeping me from doing something stupid. 

Leave a Reply

