Family Deaths

My grandfather passed away two days ago.

My great aunt passed away last night or this morning – I’m not really sure exactly when yet.

I fly up to be with family this evening.

I got a nasty, critical e-mail from my mother-in-law yesterday that tore me up, and I haven’t been able to get her nastiness out of my mind.  I wish I had a better distraction from everything else going on in my life to think about, but given what happened, this song is highly appropriate.

Thank you, God, for giving the world Amanda Palmer.

I’m off to jet-set across the country for the 6th time in as many weeks.

May I find closure and be able to grieve with my family without any nasty background noise.

Leave a Reply

