Balance

I need to somehow find time to relax and maintain my sanity. Over the last few months – since November, really – there’s been one pace to my life best described as “crazy” or “overdrive.” I need to take time to slow down. Sometimes, like now, I need to forcefully just stop myself from constantly moving and from constantly feeling like I have 1,000 things to accomplish right now.

My biggest obstacle to relaxing is not my schedule though. It’s my own damn self. The mentality that “if I don’t do it, it won’t get done” is a bit of an exaggeration that works to actively deny and push away any help offered to me. And I should stop foolishly feeling like I shouldn’t need help. I know I can do almost everything by myself, but doing so pile drives me into the ground unnecessarily.

So for the rest of the day, I’m going to take lots of deep breaths and I’m going to try to relax a little. Everything will get done that needs to be done and even if it doesn’t, it’s never the end of the world.

Leave a Reply

