One of those days…

Today, I find myself in a hyper-emotional state.  Or a depressed one.  It’s confusing.

I feel like I’m about to cry, but I have no reason to do so.

I feel alone, and maybe lonely, but I can’t really tell.

I’m forcing myself to feel motivated, forcing myself to keep working.

I want something different, but I do not know what.

I want to be left alone, but I do not think I should be left alone.  I think I would be better served by interacting socially with someone.  Anyone.  This is mainly because I am alone at the moment.  I could not be more “by myself” if I tried, and it doesn’t appear to be helping.

I may be tired, despite a decent night’s sleep.  Caffeine does not seem to be doing the trick today.

I know for a fact that I’m apprehensive about an upcoming doctor’s appointment I have.  I’m trying not to think about it.

Running or walking would possibly help, but I do not really have the time today.

Amidst all this, I have to somehow come to grips with whatever this funky mood is in the next hour or two before I collect my children and face an evening with the family.  Or, I’ll just sweep the mood under the rug and put on a good face, hoping that it will go away.  And maybe it will…

 

Leave a Reply

