Guitars

So lately, I’ve been contemplating the start of a new hobby. I used to be very involved in music, but the two instruments I played regularly and well I never owned and are extremely expensive (French horn and piano). So I’ve thought about acquiring a guitar and teaching myself to play. And from the little research I’ve done in trying to borrow someone else’s, it looks like I’m going to have to do some more serious research and just drop the money for one on my own. Whenever I’ve asked someone I know to borrow their guitar – even promising to invest the money myself to fix it up ( in a case where I know it hasn’t been touched in 20 years or so), I’ve been met with stiff resistance. Guitars are like pets, I’ve found. Only, unlike pets, most people won’t even allow you to babysit.

Oh well. Maybe it’ll work out to be a good birthday present for myself in the next few months…

Leave a Reply

